Icon The Faculty of Social Work

The Faculty of Social Work

The Faculty of Social Work

The Faculty offers Bachelor’s Degrees as follows: B.S.W (Bachelor of Social Work); B.S.W. – academic retraining in social work; and M.S.W – Master’s Degree in Social Work. The faculty is committed to promoting its professional vision and the values of social work: developing an egalitarian society based on social justice, ensuring basic human needs, reducing social and economic inequality, and empowering the individual, the community and institutions towards realizing capabilities and ambitions. Courses are taught by leading lecturers, researchers, social workers and psychologists with hands-on experience in their fields. Students enjoy personal attention by both the academic and administrative staff.

Academic & Administrative Staff

Faculty Dean: Prof. Menahem Monikendam

Vice Dean: Dr. Rotem Saar-Ashkenazy

Head of MA track: Prof. Haim Hazan

Manager of the Practical Training Unit: Ms. Tamar Weintraub-Sakali

Faculty Secretary: Ms. Ilana Elbaz

Administrative Head: Ms. Orpaz Dagan

Administrative Head: Ms. Ketti Griani

Tel: 08-6789180 / 114 / 269

Fax: 08-6789274

Campus location: Administrative Building, 1st Floor

AAC Version 2.9